Cheem "Guilty Pleasure" Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl

  • Cheem

Cheem "Guilty Pleasure" Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl

-12" Translucent Blue Variant of "Guilty Pleasure" by Cheem. Limited Edition 1 or 300.
-Digital downloads of "Guilty Pleasure"


While the layered vocal harmonies and interplay may evoke daydreams of boy bands a la the late 90s/early 2000s, Cheem’s very existence is punk. Refusing to create by anyone’s standards but their own, Cheem, made up of Sam Nazaretian (Vocals), Skye Holden (Vocals/Guitar), Gabriel Weitzman (Guitar), Nathan Porter (bass), and Sean Thomas (Drums), draw as much inspiration from the fast intricate instrumentals of hyperpop as they do from the harmonized pop of NSYNC or technical prowess of Animals as Leaders. Cheem play by no rules and that’s exactly how they like it.

The guiding vision behind Guilty Pleasure is becoming a band free from constraints. With production completely done by Cheem’s guitarist/producer Gabe Weitzman and mastering by Kris Crummett (Sleeping with Sirens, Issues, Dance Gavin Dance), Guilty Pleasure is a selfish record with further emphasis on criticizing the current world of existing as a rock band. The band refuses to let these criticisms discourage them, and proceeds to make the music they aspire to create.
released July 22, 2022

Sam Nazaretian - Vocals
Skye Holden - Guitar, Vocals
Gabe Weitzman - Guitar
Nate Porter - Bass
Sean Thomas - Drums

Tracked at the Hartt School of Music
Produced by Gabe Weitzman
Mastered by Kris Crummett

Special thanks to everyone who helped with our release and made our new record a possibility. Some shoutouts below

Connor Lenihan, Steph Powell, Bobby Woody, Alex Pickert, Ben Martines, Lonely Ghost records, Kofi Boadu, Sean Elkind, Kevin Silva, Izzy, Jim Chapdelaine, Cape Holden, Nate DiDomizio, Sarah Stroh, jeremiah bermel, Laura, David Langberg, betsy, sunflower noonan, Stephen Cardone, Little Star PR, Alex Martin, and anyone that gave our record the time of day.